My Favorites

MetroHartford Alliance Board

Jump to department:


David Robinson

Executive Vice President & General Counsel, The Hartford

Andy Bessette

Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer of The Travelers Companies, Inc.

John Guy

EVP & Director Business Banking, Webster Bank

Shannon Lapierre

Vice President, Communication, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

Board Members

Ron Angelo, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology
Paul Brant, UnitedHealthcare
Luke Bronin, City of Hartford
Gregory Butler, Eversource Energy
Sandy Cloud, The Cloud Company, LLC
Eric Daniels, Robinson+Cole
William DiBella, The Metropolitan District Commission
David Fay, The Bushnell
Jeffrey Flaks, Hartford HealthCare
Matt Fleury, Connecticut Science Center
Rhona Free, University of Saint Joseph
Eric Galvin, ConnectiCare
Joseph Gianni, Bank of America
Martin Guay, Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.
Jeffrey Hoffman, Hoffman Auto Group
Peter Holland, United Technologies Corporation
David Hopkins, Urban League of Greater Hartford
Keith Hubert, PwC
Max Kathari, Express Kitchens
Aaron Knight, HYPE Member
Marcia Leclerc, Town of East Hartford
Carlos Mouta, Westside Property Management
Julia O’Brien, BL Companies
Mark Overmyer-Velazquez, University of Connecticut
John Rodis, Trinity Health Of New England
Jim Shmerling, CT Children’s Medical Center
Bernadine Silvers, Hartford NEXT
Barry Simon, Oak Hill
Peter Souza, Town of Windsor
Jay Williams, Hartford Foundation for Public Giving

MetroHartford Alliance Staff

We’re here to help – whether you’re looking for a specific resource, location for your business, or have a question about our workforce – contact our staff below.

MetroHartford Alliance
31 Pratt Street, 5th Floor, Hartford, CT 06103

Phone: 860-525-4451
Fax: 860-293-2592

David Griggs, CEcD, EDFP

President & Chief Executive Officer

Communications, Marketing & Media Relations

Jeremy Szechenyi

Chief Marketing Officer

Jennifer Accuosti

Digital Marketing Manager

Louis Quinones

Web & Graphic Designer

Hartford Chamber of Commerce

Julio Concepcion

Executive Director, Hartford Chamber of Commerce

Marian Andoh-Clarke

Director of Small Business Development

Talent Retention

Mia Sinatro

HYPE Executive Director

Economic Development

Gene Goddard, CEcD, EDFP

Chief Business Investment Officer

Susan Winkler

Vice President, MetroHartford Alliance and Executive Director, Connecticut Insurance & Financial Services

Investor Relations

Kate Baumann

Chief Investor Relations Officer

Kim Bishop

Director of Strategic Programs

Jennifer vonKummer

Investor Relations Specialist 

Amanda Campbell

Strategic Events Manager

Finance and Operations

Anne Burns

Chief Operating Officer